Carillon Quartet

The Carillon Quartet is Back!

Join us on May 15, 2019

7:30PM @the Santa Monica Public Library

Soundwaves Series:

 Carillon Quartet “El Aleph”


carillon Quartet

El Aleph

As part of the Santa Monica Public Library’s Soundwaves Series, Carillon Quartet will perform their latest show El Aleph, based on the Jorge Luis Borges short story. The show imagines a convergence of spacetime containing all other points of spacetime.

Nicolas Bejarano and Ethan Marks reinterpret traditional tangos, as well as the first performance of David Rosenboom's Zones of Coherence in a multiple trumpet version, Stefano Scodanibbio's Plaza, and Pauline Oliveros meditations.